Founder Members

The following are the names of the Founder Members who came forward at that meeting in May 1971 and formed what would become the Grimsargh Village Community Association:

  • Miss Ellie Baldwin
  • Mr Jack Billington
  • Mrs M Braithwaite
  • Mr Duncan Burr
  • Mrs Megan Crew
  • Mr Bernard Davis
  • Mr Bill Houghton
  • Mr A Ingham
  • Mr Jim Morley
  • Mr George Parkinson
  • Mr Geoff Swarbrick
  • Mrs M Walsmley
  • Dr Douglas Watt

However, it is acknowledged that there were a great number of additional persons, either later to join the Committee, or in the background, who contributed enormous efforts to the work required to get the hall built and running.